Roger Dubuis Excalibur Quatuor Watch

MisterDTV – Sorry, totally off track, but I love watches, and this one piqued my interest…

“Quatuor” is a name I can hardly pronounce but represents a piece of fun from Roger Dubuis that is wonderfully and most exquisitely deranged. Day one at SIHH 2013 is over and I am trying to wrap my mind around all the people I saw and faces I inadvertently forgot. Always good to reunite with friends and have strangers who seem to know you come up and ask how things are. I’d like to remove the “how are you?” question as a polite follow-up to “hello” during small talk conversations. It is all too generic. More a waste of time than a useful social ritual. How about something more interesting such as “was it difficult to choose what pants to wear today?” or perhaps “are you unhappy with your country’s current leadership?” Yes, my mind was on all things save for timepieces. Of which there were scant few “novelties” at 2013’s SIHH, but of course a few leaders in the “cool pack.”

via Roger Dubuis Excalibur Quatuor Watch.

Leave a comment